The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 20, 2002, 08:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by jking_94577
So can you dribble with two hands when it is an interrupted dribble?
As rockyroad pointed out, one cannot dribble during and interrupted dribble. This is because a player must have control to dribble and during an interrupted dribble there is none by definition.

Now if you would ask, "Can a player touch or bat the ball with both hands during an interrupted dribble?"

Then the answer would be yes. He may even do this more than once without violating! As long as you judge that there is no player control, you do not have a double dribble violation. (Again, this is because you don't have a dribble to begin with )
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1