View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 19, 2002, 09:19pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by ronald
Rule 4 Section 15 Article 6d:

Out of bounds violation does not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble.
Touche'!

Quote:
What do you have if the player who has interrupted his or her dribble and to retrieve the ball goes around the defender, touches OOB and gets the ball? Would any of you call a T in this situation?

I'm looking for help on 10.3.4. A player shall not: . . . Leave the court for an unauthorized reason or delay returning after legally being out of bounds.
Not me. I would probably never make a call under this rule unless everyone in the building knew why the call was being made. For example, player ran out one door into the lobby and back into another door.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote