The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 19, 2002, 05:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally posted by rockyroad
Don't know...got a casebook??? Check it...the key is that the rule doesn't say you can't...and in the situation described, the player was inbounds when they touched the ball again, and was not dribbling the ball when they went oob, so we got nothing...
The key to me is that all the rulebooks I have read outlines how an interrupted dribble is to be evaluated differently than a regular dribble. So in all other cases than the ones mentioned in the rulebook an interrupted dribble is to be ruled the same as a regular dribble. And we all know that the rulebook says that on a regular dribble a player cannot touch the OOB line even if the time of contact with the line does not coincide with the time the ball is actually touching the hand.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1