The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 19, 2002, 12:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
Re: Ralph, I disagree

Quote:
Originally posted by Ridgeben
Ralph, I believe that if a1 shoots then crashes into b1 you still have a player control foul on a1. It does not matter if he shot it before he crashed or not. This basket would be waived off. Read 4.19.6 in the case book.
What Ralph said above (I think) was that if A1 had returned to the floor after a shot, he was no longer an airborne shooter. Therefore, no PC foul.
__________________
To tolerate mediocrity is to foster it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1