The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 11, 2002, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
If a player from one team had control of ball at time of inadvertent whistle, ball goes to team in control. If no team in control of ball at time of whistle, go to the arrow. And I would use some judgment on this. If team A is inbounding in backcourt with no pressure, A1 passes to A2 who catches easily and whistle blew with ball in air, ball goes to A and redo the inbounds. If there is any doubt about control, go to the arrow.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1