The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 07, 2002, 09:24pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally posted by JO
....AND...B1 can move OFF the circle and go behind A1....IF...B1 is 5 feet off the circle...remember that each position, like this one, is 3 feet deep...

B1 Read case book 6.4.2.....If B1 would move off the circle, as the official is about to toss the ball, and then move directly behind A1 (who is on the circle) = violation.

Don't help one bit,JO. It's completely wrong!

1)B1 doesn't have to stay 5 feet off the circle--only has to be more than 3 feet off the circle before the ball is tossed.
2)if B1 moves off the circle and goes directly behind A1,it's only a violation IF B1 is within 3 feet of the circle before the ball is tossed.

You've got the right casebook play,but you're reading it wrong!

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 7th, 2002 at 08:28 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1