The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 03, 2002, 07:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 152
That's a good call . . . in football.

Seriously, what rule did he violate? He wasn't out of bounds when he touched the ball. It's *possible* that a play like this could be a double dribble (A1 had been dribbling and grabbed the ball to toss it back in and continued to dribble) or a travel (A1 had possesion on the ground, was falling OOB and jumped up and tossed the ball to the floor: travel b/c he began the dribble by lifting his pivot foot), but both are pretty unlikely. It's a good play by A1
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1