The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 26, 2002, 07:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
Why is this a violation? How can there be a 10 second count if no team has control? Or is it still considered team control, even though A2 deflected ball into back court? That's the only thing I can figure. What if B1 had deflected it instead of A2?

On the other hand, what do you have if A1 has ball in front court, puts ball on floor, then no one touches it (ever)?
Some of us have the shot clock to solve this, but what if you don't have shot clock? Also will never happen, but just wondered what the ruling would be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1