Why is this a violation? How can there be a 10 second count if no team has control? Or is it still considered team control, even though A2 deflected ball into back court? That's the only thing I can figure. What if B1 had deflected it instead of A2?
On the other hand, what do you have if A1 has ball in front court, puts ball on floor, then no one touches it (ever)?
Some of us have the shot clock to solve this, but what if you don't have shot clock? Also will never happen, but just wondered what the ruling would be.
|