The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 17, 2000, 04:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
Post

Saw Chris Mullin do this at St. John's in a NCAA tourney game. Would love to hear from other college officials on this one...

yes, by rule, does not count.

however, another one of those "tough to explain" calls if the ball isn't clearly out of possesion. Remember...you ARE awarding two throws, but wiping out the bucket!

I would only "wipe out the bucket" if the attempt after the foul was clearly a separate act (e.g. one-handed "tip").

Anything close, give 'em the "and one"!
--------
Wise words from a Lead R: "Don't call anything I can't explain"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1