The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 24, 2002, 05:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
Question

Reviewing past Federation tests for the upcoming IAABO test. One question has me stumped; “It is an alternating possession throw-in when A1's throw-in lodges on a basket support.” Answer is given as false based on rules, 6-3-3d and 9-2-8. Both only report a violation if the ball lodges between the ring and the backboard or comes to rest on the flange.

Ok, the rule is the rule. But, what is the call if the ball does lodge in/on the basket support????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1