The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 24, 2002, 01:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 127
call a T if to blind

An opponent can always use his hands and arms
to DISTRTACT, but not to BLIND (obscure vision).
To put hands directly over the eyes of an opponent
with or without the ball is unsporting.

Sometimes defenders will "faceguard" by putting
hands in the shooter's eyes, who now cannot see.
I suggest that you warn once and then penalize
the same type of act, after the warning with a T.
__________________
Barry "the ref" Alman
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1