The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 19, 2002, 05:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Question

We had a lot of discussions last night at our meeting...
here is another one that came up.
A1 dribbling backcourt, Referee has count at nine seconds when A1 releases ball, the ball sails in the air for about two seconds before it reaches A2 standing in front court.
Many officials said this is a 10-second backcourt violation...many said they would not call this, they treat it like a throw-in, when the ball leaves the players hand the count stops.
Comments?
Has any official here ever called the backcourt violation when the ball is in the air?

RD
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1