Thread: 10 Second Count
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 19, 2002, 05:40pm
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Question

We had a lot of discussions last night at our meeting...
here is another one that came up.
A1 dribbling backcourt, Referee has count at nine seconds when A1 releases ball, the ball sails in the air for about two seconds before it reaches A2 standing in front court.
Many officials said this is a 10-second backcourt violation...many said they would not call this, they treat it like a throw-in, when the ball leaves the players hand the count stops.
Comments?
Has any official here ever called the backcourt violation when the ball is in the air?

RD
Reply With Quote