Thread: 10 Second Count
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 20, 2002, 09:27pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: Spirit of Rule

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt S.
We had a scenario in our meeting last night where the ball was inbounded just in front of the timeline, A1 passes to unguarded A2, who decides to tip the ball into the backcourt and then pick it up. By rule, this is not backcourt, because team control isn't established on a throwin-however, we said that there was no reason A2 shouldn't have caught the ball, so the violation was called.
By RULE,there is no violation.But....y'all gonna call a violation anyway.

So...you call a violation when there is no rule saying that it really is a violation.

I get it!You are kidding ,aren't you?
Reply With Quote