The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:59pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Ok, so it can be started with both, but a point guard who while bringing the ball up touches the ball with both hands has violated, correct?

Thanks in advance!
Not until he dribbles again. Doesn't matter if it's the pg or the center.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 02:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Why not? He can't dribble with two hands. He can only start a dribble with two. Maybe I wasn't clear. I meant he dribbled with two hands sometime after starting his dribble. I know that the rules apply equally to all players.
Here's the problem: "Dribbled with two hands" is not a basketball official's phrase. We care about when a dribble starts (and whether it's leagal to do so), and how a dribble ends.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1