The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 05:21pm
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
I disagree Mick...this situation was discussed at length at our annual meeting, and the ruling our supervisor gave - which came from Weston and Jacobs - was that it was not correctable, since all merited free throws had been shot, and since A1 had made both of the bonus shots, B is entitled to a throw-in from anywhere along the baseline...had A1 missed the first or made the first and missed the second, then we would use the AP arrow since we had a situation where we did not have anyone in control of the ball...I looked through the book, but it's not in there, and this is the "official" ruling from "on high"...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1