The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 03:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by mick

  • The technical throws were merited, but not awarded. Thus, we award them, within the allowable time frame, and point of interuption is Team B on the endline.
    mick
  • I don't see how you could make that case, mick. The officials realized the error immediately following the technical free throws. So they were merited and they were awarded. If you catch it before shooting the technical FTs then maybe you could correct it that way.

    Chuck
    __________________
    Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
    Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes Rate This Thread
    Rate This Thread:

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1