|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			1) Thrower in A-1 inbounds the ball to A-2. A-2 immediately passes the ball back to A-1. A-1 catches the ball with one foot touching inbounds and the other foot in the air over the boundary line. Whats the call in bounds or out of bounds? 2) Jumper A-1 taps the ball to A-2, who is airborne from the frontcourt. A-2 catches the ball lands with both feet touching in the frontcourt, then steps in the backcourt. Backcourt or no? I want to thank Dan_Ref and the rest for all your help in clarifing the situations for me. 
				__________________ BC | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			#1 is perfectly legal.  He is touching inbounds and is NOT touching OOB.  Therefore, no violation. #2 is a violation, I believe. The rule allows a player a "normal landing", even if one foot lands in the frontcourt and then the other lands in the backcourt. But once both feet return to the floor in the frontcourt, I don't think he'd be allowed to touch the backcourt. Chuck 
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			B, You are welcome, happy to answer whatever I can 
				__________________ 9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ 9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |