|  | 
| 
 1) Thrower in A-1 inbounds the ball to A-2. A-2 immediately passes the ball back to A-1. A-1 catches the ball with one foot touching inbounds and the other foot in the air over the boundary line. Whats the call in bounds or out of bounds? 2) Jumper A-1 taps the ball to A-2, who is airborne from the frontcourt. A-2 catches the ball lands with both feet touching in the frontcourt, then steps in the backcourt. Backcourt or no? I want to thank Dan_Ref and the rest for all your help in clarifing the situations for me. | 
| 
 #1 is perfectly legal.  He is touching inbounds and is NOT touching OOB.  Therefore, no violation. #2 is a violation, I believe. The rule allows a player a "normal landing", even if one foot lands in the frontcourt and then the other lands in the backcourt. But once both feet return to the floor in the frontcourt, I don't think he'd be allowed to touch the backcourt. Chuck | 
| 
 Nice calls Chuck. Z | 
| 
 B, You are welcome, happy to answer whatever I can | 
| 
 It's about time you showed up!  :p | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm. |