![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Never happened to me when I'm officiating, but it did happen to my schools BV team back in my high school days.
I don't remember how they got the ball down, because none of the players on either team could jump high enough to touch it. Probably ended up using a practice ball to knock it off its perch. |
|
|||
|
Beemer...your real name wouldn't happen to be Ralph, and you are a little farther South in WA...because this EXACT thing happened to his crew last week.
__________________
Dan Ivey Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA) Member since 1989 Richland, WA |
|
|||
|
Then wouldn't you have T-time under 10-9-3? (Presuming it's a defender, of course.)
|
|
|||
|
Nope. Read the rule again carefully. What's the T for? Did that happen in our scenario? Why or why not?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
So upon re-reading definitions are we saying this wouldn't be considered "outside the cylinder" during a FTA? (4-22) Ergo no GT? Thus no 10-3-9 infraction? Or is it that 4-6-1 (or 4-6-3) applies here to make it BI? Still a bit
|
|
|||
|
Correct. No T, because it's not GT. It is BI. Ball is on the basket (ring, flange, or net), so touching the basket or the ball is basket interference.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Some day, some day ... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Big sigh or relief......... | gordon30307 | Basketball | 23 | Wed Sep 03, 2008 05:39pm |