The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 09:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Nevadaref, I assume that you are referring to a player who has completed a legal jump stop and has not yet dribbled. In that case, he is exactly like a player who has gained possession of the ball while on the floor. He can dribble, pass or shoot (and can jump to do so, unlike the guy on the floor), or request time-out. He may not lift either foot before starting a dribble. 4-43-4

Take about 10 minutes and just read through the whole section on traveling (4-43). It's not difficult, but you'll be surprised at how specific the rule is.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1