The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 01:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 48
1) Thrower in A-1 inbounds the ball to A-2. A-2 immediately passes the ball back to A-1. A-1 catches the ball with one foot touching inbounds and the other foot in the air over the boundary line. Whats the call in bounds or out of bounds?

2) Jumper A-1 taps the ball to A-2, who is airborne from the frontcourt. A-2 catches the ball lands with both feet touching in the frontcourt, then steps in the backcourt. Backcourt or no?

I want to thank Dan_Ref and the rest for all your help in clarifing the situations for me.
__________________
BC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1