The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 05, 2002, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 152
I understand the rationale for the rule in general -- it's a great improvement, IMHO.

Maybe I'm wrong about the oddity, but here's where I think it is: A1 throws in to A2, who bobbles the ball, then picks it up. As I read the discussion above, if A2 fouls B2 before the ball is touched, no bonus, and if A2 fouls B2 after the ball is picked up, no bonus. BUT if A2 fouls B2 after A1 touches the ball, but before it is controlled by A1, then the bonus applies. One could say that is the consequence of not catching the ball cleanly, or could ignore that gap in time and just call the offensive foul, no bonus. I was curious how folks would handle that situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1