![]() |
|
|||
4.44.5 SITUATION D:
A1 secures possession of the ball with one knee in contact with the floor. May A1 assume a standing position without committing a traveling violation? RULING: It depends on what A1 does. If A1 attempts to stand up while holding the ball, a traveling violation occurs. However, if A1 starts a dribble and then rises, no violation has occurred. Also, A1 could pass, try for goal or call a time-out from that position. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm |
Traveling? | TiManGR | Basketball | 22 | Fri Feb 08, 2008 02:29pm |
traveling or what? | kkopfman | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 13, 2005 03:40pm |
Traveling ?? | MJT | Basketball | 4 | Sun Dec 19, 2004 11:41pm |
Traveling | OG719 | Basketball | 8 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 01:20am |