The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2002, 09:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Test time: Team B is in the bonus. A1 has the ball for
the throw-in. A2 holds B2 to get A3 open for the inbounds
pass. Foul is called. What happens next under NF & NCAA
rules?
1)NF-Personal foul on A2. B2 will shoot bonus FT's.
2)NCAA-team control foul on A2.B gets ball OOB for throw in.(I think).

How'd I do on the NCAA one,Slappy? [/B]
Ya done good, JR. Dan is napping, I think. But you're exactly right about the NCAA ruling. If, as in the original scenario, the official still had the ball, then it would be an intentional technical foul and B would shoot 2 FTs and get the ball at midcourt.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1