The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2011, 03:37pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
My partner and I had an unusual play last Thursday night. A1 has the ball at mid-court opposite the table for a throw-in to begin the 4th quarter. She launches the ball toward her teammate, and the ball enters her own basket. We waived the basket, awarded the ball to the opposing team, as well as switched the arrow. We administered the throw in at mid-court. Should we have inbounded the ball under the hoop? Thanks.
Team B's ball at the throw-in spot. Case book play 9.2.8 is close enough.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1