View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2011, 03:37pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
My partner and I had an unusual play last Thursday night. A1 has the ball at mid-court opposite the table for a throw-in to begin the 4th quarter. She launches the ball toward her teammate, and the ball enters her own basket. We waived the basket, awarded the ball to the opposing team, as well as switched the arrow. We administered the throw in at mid-court. Should we have inbounded the ball under the hoop? Thanks.
Team B's ball at the throw-in spot. Case book play 9.2.8 is close enough.
Reply With Quote