The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 04:14pm
Official Forum Member

Pregame Search

I am new to this whole searching the forum. I am looking for past threads on not only partner pregame, but captains meeting and coaches. Anybody help me out on this?

Thanks!
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 04:16pm
Courageous When Prudent

Captain's meeting; pregame conference

Start with the bottom of this page.
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 04:16pm
Official Forum Member

In addition to using "Search" in the menu bar, you can also Google "site:forum.officiating.com pregame".
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 04:28pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
In addition to using "Search" in the menu bar, you can also Google "site:forum.officiating.com pregame".
Thanks to the both of you!
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 04:37pm
Official Forum Member

Anyone have a good pregame checklist in PDF Format? I'd love to have that for my iPad. I'm trying to get as much stuff electronicized as possible. Already have the court diagram and all rule books on there.

And if there's any app developers out there, an app with some little markers for R, U1 and U2 would be nice too. I'm sure plenty of officials would pay a few bucks for something like that.
Old Mon Dec 20, 2010, 07:54pm
Esteemed Forum Member

Pregame conference

Quote:
Originally Posted by CDurham View Post
Partner pregame. Anybody help me out on this?
PREGAME CONFERENCE

Lead’s Primary Responsibilities
Primary coverage area. Frontcourt endline and nearer sideline. Post play. Illegal screens at elbows.

Trail’s Primary Responsibilities
Primary coverage area. Nearer sideline, division line, backcourt endline. Rebound coverage. Drives starting in primary.
Last second shot, basket interference, goaltending. Bring subs in