The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2010, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 91
Whoops! I stand corrected. Apologies.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2010, 11:21am
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,410
IAABO Refresher Exam ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by DesMoines View Post
Whoops! I stand corrected. Apologies.
Mr. Iowa: Your post gave me a good excuse to bring up an odd question from the 2010-11 IAABO Refresher Exam:

15. Defensive player B-2 leaps from his frontcourt and intercepts a pass from A-1 and lands on one foot in the frontcourt, jumps from that foot and comes to the floor in a stride jump stop with both feet landing simultaneously in his backcourt. The officials rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
Answer: No (9-9-3).

Did I get an easy question wrong? I guess that a legal landing is the same as a normal landing?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2010, 04:30pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
I guess that a legal landing is the same as a normal landing?
That must be the thinking behind the answer, but I admit that I would call a violation every time.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 28, 2010, 08:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Mr. Iowa: Your post gave me a good excuse to bring up an odd question from the 2010-11 IAABO Refresher Exam:

15. Defensive player B-2 leaps from his frontcourt and intercepts a pass from A-1 and lands on one foot in the frontcourt, jumps from that foot and comes to the floor in a stride jump stop with both feet landing simultaneously in his backcourt. The officials rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
Answer: No (9-9-3).

Did I get an easy question wrong? I guess that a legal landing is the same as a normal landing?
Billy, does "stride jump stop" carry a specific meaning in IAABO vernacular?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coach asks me to miss call ... 3afan Softball 14 Wed Oct 03, 2007 05:51pm
Coach asks catcher? bethsdad Softball 30 Thu Oct 09, 2003 01:49pm
Opposing Coach asks opposing player....... thumpferee Basketball 14 Fri May 16, 2003 10:17pm
Coach asks a question at pregame......? Gulf Coast Blue Softball 4 Mon Mar 25, 2002 01:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1