Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Mr. Iowa: Your post gave me a good excuse to bring up an odd question from the 2010-11 IAABO Refresher Exam:
15. Defensive player B-2 leaps from his frontcourt and intercepts a pass from A-1 and lands on one foot in the frontcourt, jumps from that foot and comes to the floor in a stride jump stop with both feet landing simultaneously in his backcourt. The officials rules this a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
Answer: No (9-9-3).
Did I get an easy question wrong? I guess that a legal landing is the same as a normal landing?
|
Billy, does "
stride jump stop" carry a specific meaning in IAABO vernacular?