The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 07, 2002, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3
True or False


A time out request by airborne A1, while in player control, may not be granted if he is about to land out of bounds

Any official can rule on points not specifically covered in the rules.

If a mistake has been made and an umpire is still on the floor at the end of the game, he may call back the ref to make the correction.

If a team fails to occupy the team member's bench to which it is assigned, the foul will be indirectly to the head coach.

If A1 catches the ball with both feet off the floor and alights simultaneously with both feet, A1 may pivot using either foot as the pivot foot.

A traveling violation occurs when airborne A1 catches a pass, alights and pivots on the foot which first touched the floor.

It is a violation if A1 attempts to stand after gaining possession of the ball on the floor.

During a free throw by A1, B2 in a marked lane space violates before the release of the throw, then A2, also on the lane, violates as A1 releases the throw. This is a double violation, alternating possession throw in
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1