View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 07, 2002, 05:57pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by MisterDeVonne
True or False

A time out request by airborne A1, while in player control, may not be granted if he is about to land out of bounds
FALSE Player control=>timeout

Any official can rule on points not specifically covered in the rules.
FALSE: Only the Referee

If a mistake has been made and an umpire is still on the floor at the end of the game, he may call back the ref to make the correction.
TRUE

If a team fails to occupy the team member's bench to which it is assigned, the foul will be indirectly to the head coach.
TRUE

If A1 catches the ball with both feet off the floor and alights simultaneously with both feet, A1 may pivot using either foot as the pivot foot.
TRUE

A traveling violation occurs when airborne A1 catches a pass, alights and pivots on the foot which first touched the floor.
FALSE: That is the definition of a legal pivot


It is a violation if A1 attempts to stand after gaining possession of the ball on the floor.
TRUE


During a free throw by A1, B2 in a marked lane space violates before the release of the throw, then A2, also on the lane, violates as A1 releases the throw. This is a double violation, alternating possession throw in
FALSE : First violation only (new rule)
Reply With Quote