![]() |
|
|
|||
4.12.6 SITUATION:
During a throw-in by A1 from the end line by A's basket: (a) A2 is in the restricted lane area; or (b) the throw-in is touched by A2 before it goes across the division line where it is recovered by A3. RULING: There is no three-second count in (a) or a backcourt rule in effect in (b) during a throw-in. The throw-in ends in (b) when A2 legally touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A3 gains control. (9-7, 9-8)
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Back judge - back pedal or turn and run | stegenref | Football | 12 | Sun Sep 12, 2010 08:23am |
Over the back, ON the back RM article | Nevadaref | Basketball | 32 | Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:26pm |
2 man to 3 man and then back. | ripcord51 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 17, 2005 12:57pm |
Look who is back | CoaachJF | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 24, 2003 09:18am |
over and back? | ohref | Basketball | 7 | Sun Feb 16, 2003 05:44pm |