The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 08, 2002, 03:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Hey! First of all, welcome back. It's been a while since you asked for advice for your first season. How did your season go? Please let us know.

Quote:
Originally posted by Troward
Player A6 subs in for A1 to shoot a technical free throw.

1)Can player A1 return to the game before resuming play?
2)Can player A7 sub in for A6 before resuming play?
By "resuming play", I take it that you mean "the first opportunity to substitute after the clock has been properly started".

1) No, for both NF and NCAA.
2) Yes, for both NF and NCAA. But no, for the NBA.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1