The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2010, 04:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Oob ?

Sitch: Player A is near the endline behind his teams backboard. He is falling out-of-bounds and tries (unsuccessfully) to throw the ball over the backboard from the back. The ball doesn't touch anything except the top of the backboard and then falls back inbounds behind the backboard. The ball never touches any braces or the back of the backboard and remians in-bounds.

I am conflicting the rule 7-1-2 with the case 7.1.2. What is the opinion here? Does the ball remain live or is it a dead ball when it falls behind the backboard?

Last edited by Scratch85; Tue Oct 12, 2010 at 09:46pm. Reason: added "unsuccessfully" to second sentence
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1