![]() |
|
|
|||
I don't know if we have any interpreters on this board, but I posed the OP's question to a long-time IAABO interpreter, and his ruling is a legal jump stop:
"As you are probably aware, a player who ends a dribble by catching the ball with one foot on the floor, may jump off that foot and land simultaneously on both feet. At that point, neither foot may be used as a pivot foot." |
|
|||
Shall we make it official and get a ruling from Scrapper?
![]() Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Jul 18, 2010 at 02:12am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Jump Ball - "Need to Get Away?" | Fritz | Basketball | 19 | Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:06pm |
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |