![]() |
Quote:
Another example would be ball is inbounded in the backcourt, A1 dribbles the ball towards the midcourt line, an official is visibly counting the 10 seconds, is up to 6, and notices the clock hasn't started. The official is allowed to blow the whistle, take 6 seconds off the clock, and put the ball back in play. |
Quote:
2) The timer's reaction to the whistle will be after the foul, so time can expire. If there's replay, then you can put the time back (NCAA). Without it, you can't. |
Quote:
1. When ball is live on an unsuccessful final attempt. (typical result) 2. When the ball is to become dead after the final attempt regardless of a make/miss. (Technical, intentional fouls and when complicated by the expiration of time) For scenario 1, we have the resumption of play procedure if the players will not line up properly. So for your scenario where a player is below 3 pt line extended, we can go ahead and call a violation. I would ask the player to move first. For scenario 2, all the rules say is that players shall not line up along the marked lane spaces. If a player lines up and doesn't move I would cite: Rule 10.2.5 Art. 5. A team shall not delay the game, when the game clock is not running, by: b. After a team warning has been issued, repeatedly delaying the game by preventing the ball from being promptly put in play, such as delaying the administration of a throw-in or free throw by engaging in a team huddle anyplace on the playing court My 2 cents. |
Stupid Rule ...
Quote:
|
Frontcourt, Backcourt, Forecourt, Midcourt ???
Quote:
|
Thanks all ... got it now! :)
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am. |