The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 11, 2002, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
B1 takes another 1/2 step toward A1 and causes contact and A1 immediately stands into B1 and clears B1 with an elbow.

Tweet! Tweet!
If B1 hadn't stepped in, I'd call PC, then the elbow, making a false double foul, as told by JR. But if B1 steps (or more likely scoots) into A1, causing contact, that's a block. Then the elbow has to be huge to become a dead ball T.

Didn't we agree last year, that if the player with the ball has the body balanced over only one leg, or even off balance, that the player's owned space is above and below the hips? Rather than above and below the feet? So B1 was legal as long as there was no contact?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1