The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 09, 2002, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 152
Curious about two issues in the final of the World Championships:

(1) On a late Argentina free throw, players were in the lane long before the ball left the shooters hand -- he made the shot. I thought the Argentina player was in first, but without a replay I'm not sure. Does FIBA wave off a shot for an offensive lane violation, or is it just a rule that applies to misses?

(2) A what if: The Argentina players were, I thought, awfully close to picking up a T at the end of regulation. If they had, would the T have been part of OT, or part of regulation? In other words, would they have lost without OT if a T was called and the FT made?

thx
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1