![]() |
|
|||
|
Depends
It depends on how he got there. If B1 goes up for a rebound and comes straight down, then I have a foul because B1 is entitled to his spot on the floor and he beat A1 to it. B1 has to have a place to land. If A1 was on the floor before B1 jumped and A1 didn't move, then you can have a travel. Every player is entitled to a spot on the floor and NHSA says that even a player lying on the floor is LGP. There's a case play that says as much. I don't agree with it, but I don't make the rules. I just enforce them.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
| Bookmarks |
|
|