The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 02, 2010, 08:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wasilla Ak
Posts: 500
Ok. I must be retarded and can't ask the question the right way. I under stand how to call it and have called it before. Just want to know if anyone has some insight as to why they went beyond just the DOG for breaking the plane. Were people taking freeshots at the inbounder? Did they come up with these penalties to protect the inbounder? Again I have no problem with the rule. we were just talking about it and though it was funny that you would have something penalized after a initial infraction. (break plane before contact) If I am still not making any sense let me know is this a dead horse?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
intentional miss- free throw hits rim, violation mutantducky Basketball 5 Thu Nov 27, 2008 06:31pm
Intentional foul on throw in lukealex Basketball 13 Thu Mar 29, 2007 09:27pm
Throw in for intentional foul Jim Henry Basketball 2 Tue Nov 08, 2005 04:54pm
throw-in rule after an intentional foul RefLarry Basketball 4 Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:06am
Throw-in after intentional foul Rev.Ref63 Basketball 1 Thu Dec 05, 2002 10:30pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1