The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 21, 2010, 11:34pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
Let me try this, what would you have in this situation?

After a made basket A1 goes to throw the ball inbounds. A1 passes the ball along the endline to A2. A2 has stepped OB to catch the pass (you know the play I am describing here) ...

The ball has been released by A1 and B1 reaches over the boundary of the endline and deflects the pass. The ball is not in possesion of A1 or A2. B1 is standing inbounds.

Does that help?
In this situation it would be a technical foul charged to B1 per Case book play 10.3.10 Situation B.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 21, 2010, 11:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
In this situation it would be a technical foul charged to B1 per Case book play 10.3.10 Situation B.
The key difference is in the Note on 9.2.10. OK to touch on a throw in pass. The pass to an OB teammate is not a throw in pass, therefore the technical.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1