![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
2. If the pivot foot is lifted, the player must be shoot or pass the ball before the pivot foot is returned to the floor. (Could also request a timeout) 3. If a player gathers the ball with a foot on the ground, they may jump off that foot and must land simultaneously on both feet. They may not pivot after this. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
It's not who you know, it's whom you know. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
What if the left is the pivot and they jump off of the right, is that legal? What can happen after? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Yes, legal. Must pass, shoot, or call timeout before returning to the ground. |
|
|||
|
True haha. Never thought of it in that way.
Why is it not traveling when a player has the Left foot as the pivot and they jump off of that foot onto 2 feet? Didn't the Left foot come down again? |
|
|||
|
Technically there is no pivot foot in this situation (see 4.44.2). Although it might seem counterintuitive, this is specifically allowed by rule. Note this only applies while dribbling or moving, you can't stop, establish a pivot foot and then try to make this move.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm |
| traveling | gtfreek | Softball | 1 | Sat Jun 04, 2005 09:09am |
| Traveling x 2 | Dudly | Basketball | 7 | Wed Mar 16, 2005 01:24pm |
| Traveling OB ? | RefTip | Basketball | 15 | Thu Mar 03, 2005 01:59am |
| Traveling? | PA Official | Basketball | 2 | Thu Aug 05, 2004 08:05am |