Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by jdw3018  It basically applies to a moving player gathering or receiving the ball, allowing him/her to jump off one foot and land on both simultaneously. 
 The way I interpret it is that it is all one continuous action, so if the gathering or receiving is one action, and then the jump stop is another, I view it as illegal. Judgement call, though I err on the side of legal if there is doubt.
 | 
	
 I disagree. If a player has a foot in the air, I consider them to be moving. Standing on one foot is not a steady-state situation. They may be moving slowly, but they're still moving.