![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Regular Day At The Office For Larry ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Yes that shot was waved off and didn't count. If that shot was made now though, the shot would of been legal. And yes, this would be illegal in under NFHS.
|
|
|||
|
Sigh. Are you a chseagle alias, or a whole different person with the same problem?
__________________
Things turn out best for people who make the best of the way things turn out. -- John Wooden |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If it was for the grammatical error, I apologize. I can assure you that I am a certified official in Texas, and I am not chseagle.
Last edited by APG; Mon Feb 01, 2010 at 05:43pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Hm... good question. I wish I had my rulebook to look this up but it is MIA right now. Vet officials, any input?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
145. Player A1 is dribbling under the basket and behind the backboard when he is nudged out-of-bounds by Player B1. A foul is called on Player B1, and, as Player A1 is falling out-of-bounds, he attempts a field goal which must pass directly behind the backboard. How many free throw attempts are awarded if this is the first team foul on Team B? None. The ball is awarded to Team A at the free throw line extended on either side of the court. Since the basket cannot be counted if it goes behind the backboard, it cannot be considered a field goal attempt. This is not to be confused with the foul which occurs in front of the backboard and momentum causes the field goal to be attempted directly behind the backboard. RULE 8 - SECTION II - b |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
RULE NO. 8—OUT-OF-BOUNDS AND THROW-IN Section II—Ball b. Any ball that rebounds or passes directly behind the backboard, in either direction, from any point is considered out-of-bounds. Kobe Bryant earlier this season took a shot from behind the basket, and the basket counted because the ball didn't go directly behind the basket but rather at an angle. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Both NBA. Would this be allowed per NFHS? (angling it over backboard from behind and to the side). I thought no.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| recently observed | CecilOne | Softball | 8 | Tue Aug 01, 2006 03:12pm |
| Funny comment observed | tjones1 | Basketball | 1 | Sun Nov 28, 2004 05:01am |