The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 01:59pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by representing View Post
What is the proper call for this, if any? Especially if the ball was adversely affected?
Having the ball hit an official is the same as the ball hitting the floor where the official is standing. If the official is inbounds, then nothing. If the official is OOB, then the ball is considered OOB. It's the same as if the inbounder threw the ball to an OOB spot.

OK, newbies - what if the official has one foot inbounds and one foot OOB and the inbound pass hits the arm. Is the ball considered OOB or inbounds?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
Having the ball hit an official is the same as the ball hitting the floor where the official is standing. If the official is inbounds, then nothing. If the official is OOB, then the ball is considered OOB. It's the same as if the inbounder threw the ball to an OOB spot.

OK, newbies - what if the official has one foot inbounds and one foot OOB and the inbound pass hits the arm. Is the ball considered OOB or inbounds?
OOB, it would be the same as if a player had one foot inbounds and one foot OOB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1