![]() |
|
|
|||
Sub never reported during TO
So last night we're coming out of a TO 3 mins into the game. Players line up for a throw-in on the endline. As my partner is handing the ball to the thrower, I see the scorer waving at me to come over. I get on my whistle and approach the table. He says "35 white never reported into the game." I asked to be sure "he never came to the table and no coaches reported for him?" No is the answer. I am now thinking "great, this has never happened to me before. What do we do?"
Put 35 white back at the table and move on, correct? |
|
|||
What about casebook 3.3.3 sit B - once a player enters, even illegally and the ball becomes live there is no provision for penalizing?
|
|
|||
It's not clear in the OP whether the ball actually became live. If it did, no penalty, resume with the throw-in. If it didn't, by rule you have the technical foul.
|
|
|||
I'm thinking once the ball becomes live you leave him in the game and play on. You said "as your partner was handing the ball" - first did he hand it or bounce it (why would he hand it?)? Secondly did the shooter have the ball at his disposal when you blew your whistle?
|
|
|||
I think you misread his post. It was an end line throw-in, not a free throw.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Agreed. I was responding to his question about handing the ball to the thrower.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Wrong number reported for foul | lukealex | Basketball | 3 | Fri May 13, 2005 03:10pm |