The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 07, 2000, 01:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 193
Post

Suppose.....

6 seconds in half with A1 dribbling deep at about 10ft over division line in frontcourt. A2 already positioned under basket in lane. A1 dribbling to take one shot. Lead blows whistle by just BEFORE A1 unloads a bomb with 2 seconds and it goes in. Buzzer sounds. Lead calls 3 seconds on A2 and after discussing with trail that violation occurred a split second before release of ball, nullifies the 3 ptr. Was this the right call? What would you have done?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1