![]() |
|
|||
Question re: Jurisdiction
The horn sounds to end the game with team A beating team B 77-76. As you start to run off the floor, you see A22 remove his shirt.
Is it a technical foul by rule? Would you make this call if it was a technical foul by rule? |
|
|||
I would use common sense in this case. The game is over in the minds of everyone other than officials. Technically, it's not over until the officials leave the visual confines of the court, thus approving the score.
The rule states that Jersey/Pants may not be removed within visual confines of playing. Since the game had finished there will be no more "playing" to follow. So this would be allowed if I was in those shoes. Hopefully I'm thinking straight on this one! I would like to see that called though to see everyones reaction ![]() |
|
|||
haha I've been caught! I read it from the back of the rule book where is states the differences between NFHS and NCAA. Guess they left out "area" I felt like that was correct though.
|
|
|||
Yup.
Quote:
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
Quote:
Man, how did we miss that? ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Call jurisdiction | rngrck | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:30am |
Jurisdiction | Sooner01 | Baseball | 10 | Thu Jul 27, 2006 08:42am |
jurisdiction | jimm_ee22 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 09, 2005 03:48pm |
Question: Officials Jurisdiction | ljudge | Football | 7 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 08:24pm |
Jurisdiction of call | kchamp | Softball | 11 | Thu Feb 15, 2001 12:17pm |